A program that plays sound effects

December 30, 2012 § 3 Comments

Here’s a real tiny program I came up with in maybe half an hour. What it’s for is to play the sound effects in the engine, so I don’t have to guess what they sound like or what name means what sound.

screenshot

If anybody’s interested you can download the file from here. But don’t expect me to give any support for it, it’s just a personal tool :b

I also have a bunch of stuff done on the engine but it’s not really the kind of thing I can “show off”. Well, besides transparent tile types, and parallax scrolling maps. But sometimes I’m just too lazy to take pictures!
Maybe I’ll post a build to jump on that bandwagon of “everybody and their dog is making a cs clone on the forums”. I would be pretty cool and original I bet.

also uhhhhhhhh happy holidays??? I’m not dead yet???

§ 3 Responses to A program that plays sound effects

  • I looked at the window and, again, I feel sorry for you.

    But anyways, I can’t wait for the next update and see how it looks (especially for the transparent tiles; there could be great potential to make really cool looking maps in CSengine with the combination of 4 layers and transparent tiles)

    Now if you excuse me I’m going to make my CS clone in the idtech1 engine

  • I'm a mason jar says:

    Why are people emulating it? Clearly, it isn’t rocket surgery to mod it (not that it’s easy, either). If they want different functionality, why don’t they use a different engine? This makes my brain hurt…

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading A program that plays sound effects at King's Story.

meta