Booster’s Lab – JP edition

October 3, 2012 § 7 Comments

As the title suggests, I’m doing some work to get the editor working for a japanese release, since the other day I saw a post that reminded me that they make cave story mods too. Tragic, but I think they’ve only ever had Sue’s Workshop D:

I’ll have to make sure there are plenty of warnings in converting… but yeah. Editing the scripts in japanese seems to be working properly far’s I can tell, and mercifully the editor displayed the characters without too much hassle. Now, I just need GIR to finish the translation of all the labels..

§ 7 Responses to Booster’s Lab – JP edition

  • Carrotlord says:

    The Japanese modders made a patcher for CE. They also made Erotic Story … errr….

  • trickybilly says:

    It’d be nice to have a Japanese readme too. Hope you’ll get someone to proofread those. Also “active layers” “visible layers”…would be cool to have in japanese. You might get translations of brief texts @ Yahoo Answers – I’ve got some from native speakers that way.

  • leepak @yoshikun_leepak says:

    sup, here a japanese comes. anything i can help you? supporse that some words may have some tricky grammar, native japanese help will be useful, don’t you think so?

    • Noxid says:

      Thanks for the offer! Most of the words are just labels of buttons or short descriptions, so I hope GIR can do a passable job, but if you want maybe I could send you what he comes up with and you can tell me if it makes sense? That would be great.

      The TSC commands I haven’t got him to look at though and it’s more complicated, so if you wanted to be super awesome you could send me japanese descriptions for each of those! The base (english) file is at https://dl.dropbox.com/u/42853625/Temp/tsc_list.txt if you want to check it out.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Booster’s Lab – JP edition at King's Story.

meta