(filler post #2350)

August 15, 2012 § 2 Comments

Laptop coming in the mail sometime next week – Asus U56E-BAL7.

In the meantime I’ve had my hands full with getting ready for the forum meetup and moving out of my current room and finding a new one and wrapping up my work term etc. etc. that I haven’t had time to do a whole lot else

here’s a drawing of a snake

here WOULD be a drawing of a snake but I guess my university’s email service won’t let me send a .zip file to myself >:[

well take an iscribble collab instead

Can you guess what parts I drew?
hint: it’s not misery

 

§ 2 Responses to (filler post #2350)

  • trickybilly says:

    1) Laptop. I googled Asus U56E-BAL7 and looked at it’s specs. It is some amazing machinery.

    2) “Can you guess what parts I drew?” Wizard cat? Sidenote: the word “fap” between the pig and the green guy is, well… + the pig is winking to it…or am I just taking wrong assumptions?

    3) As a suggestion for the time when you’d design KS, and it’s engine; I think it’d be interesting if King’s Story would take a similar approach like Hack9 did: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iq1YNxoSCr8&feature=player_embedded#!

    • Noxid says:

      Wizard cat: Partially, although that was actually pieced together by everybody at some point. I did the apple head and the red thing in bottom right. The fap is, well, I don’t rightly know.

      A 2.5d engine would be an interesting idea, but I’m not really big on 3D modelling and I don’t really think that sort of art direction is the way I’m interested in going at the moment. Plus, it’d be a whole new thing for me to learn and I’m already trying to cut back as it is!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading (filler post #2350) at King's Story.

meta

