Getting a website

May 9, 2012 § 5 Comments

It’s true! I have paid the dollars and everything to have a little web space as my own. It’ll take me a bit of time to get everything set up, but I think it’ll be a cool little thing for me to play with.

I don’t think I’ll be moving all my blog stuff over to the new site, as WordPress.com still suits my needs pretty well. But, I’ll be able to put some other little things like there, keep all my programs and other stuff organized into one place.

So maybe next week it’ll be ready to visit!

§ 5 Responses to Getting a website

  • :D

    Fantastic then. Are you going to abuse Javascript and overdo things, like changing the background based on what time it is or requireing that you beat a small game before you’re allowed access?

  • trickybilly says:

    Why not use Google Sites for free? Of course not everybody is as greedy with money than me :p

    Anyway congratulations for the site :)

    • Noxid says:

      It is much more professional to have my own domain, and also I have a lot more control over what I can do with it. As well, it’s a good learning experience :]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting a website at King's Story.

meta

