*pop*

December 6, 2011 § 6 Comments

I did the thing I said I would! See, I pressed a button and a bubble appeared. Progress!

(it doesn’t do damage yet)
(or actually move) 

Additionally, keep an eye out next week for another minimod by me that will be part of a CSTSF group modding activity. Reach the bottom of a lost pyramid and find some sweet loot, then escape with your life! If it isn’t done by then, well, there will be trouble.

§ 6 Responses to *pop*

  • trickybilly says:

    Nice. I’ve got some random suggestions:

    1) Was just playing An Untitled Story ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e88BJavaxVY&feature=related ) , and came across this effect from 06:36-08:00. Maybe this effect would add add to the gameplay if king were on a ship on rough seas /exdperiencing earthquake…

    2) Vehicles

    I’m demanding I know…but yer dilligent :)

    • Noxid says:

      From the looks of my library, a rotated blit shouldn’t be hard to do. I dunno if I want to give people motion sickness though ;]

      Vehicles might be a bit trickier, but that is something I’ve always liked. Maybe we’ll see about it!

  • trickybilly says:

    Some games have a “dream level” which is depicting a dream of the hero (e.g. Oni: Dream Diver). It can be made dramatic, scary, a nightmare, catharsis, which might add to the depth of the game etc…and the programmer has a huge freedom of creativity here, everything is possible since it’s a dream…

    Another application would be an simulating an effect of poisoning maybe.

    Don’t know, these are just random ideas…

  • There’s a modding group? EIther I’ve been gone too long or am ignorant to all things not directly shoved in my face.

    *pop*

    Are the sound effects going to .wav files?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading *pop* at King's Story.

meta

