And I still found time to play Binding of Isaac

November 15, 2011 § 3 Comments

Last week was fairly good in terms of progress. Things I can remember doing:

  • Fixing tile collisions so interactions with 1×1 holes emulates the original
  • Mapped old SFX numbers to new SFX numbers so I wouldn’t have to change the TSC
  • Added the –Arms– and –Items– labels to the inventory screen
  • Fixed a problem with the “Does player have this item” function where I had accidentally copypasted the “Give player this item” function
  • Made the text scroll vertically and the facepics scroll in horizontally like in the original game
So a good number of things. I don’t want to say what I want to do this week because it seems that whenever I do that I never do those things which I’ve said? I’ve got several assignments and two midterms this week anyway so it’s probably not the best time to be planning other work anyway. I guess maybe EVENTUALLY what needs to be done next is to start implementing the weapons system; By my assumption it shouldn’t be too hard since I only have like two weapons right now anyway? Oh also I have to rework the algorithm for fade in and fade out since the ones used by Pixel are rather inefficient looking. Maybe I’ll try some more creative fade techniques.

§ 3 Responses to And I still found time to play Binding of Isaac

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And I still found time to play Binding of Isaac at King's Story.

meta

