Some more editor shenanigans

November 8, 2011 § 9 Comments

This is a KS/CS/MR editor that I wrote this weekend. It’s still really unfinished, but at least I can take a picture of it.

It doesn’t do anything at all yet, really. It can load the mapdata, some image files and whatnot, but it doesn’t make changes yet. Now, I imagine you may be wondering “But didn’t you spend like four weeks writing an inboard editor? And then a seperate script editor?” and my answer to that is shush, I dont’ care. I needed to make this editor for a different project so I figured I might as well kill three birds with one jar.

This is going to be the first CS Editor written in Java which means it’s also the first CS editor with the possibility to be run on a mac.

Hopefully it’ll also be the first editor that isn’t buggy as all hell but I make no promises there.

§ 9 Responses to Some more editor shenanigans

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Some more editor shenanigans at King's Story.

meta

