Pocket full of treasures

November 1, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’ve made good progress on the inventory menu this week; it can be brought up with the ‘Q’ key, and you can move the cursor around to see all what different things you’ve got. It’s missing the garnish (weapon info, section labels) but that stuff won’t take more than a minute to add. It’s just a bit tedious counting pixels for the rects so I usually save that stuff until the end.

Additionally, I added many TSC commands that weren’t yet implemented, such as <YNJ, <IT+/-, <SAT and more. And on top of *that*, I decided to also write the code so the game can save a valid profile.dat file. The setup I have for loading the three different profiles is…. a bit odd, so I’m going to have to reevaluate my design of that. Otherwise, a good week all around!

§ One Response to Pocket full of treasures

  • Carrotlord says:

    “I decided to also write the code so the game can save a valid profile.dat file. The setup I have for loading the three different profiles is…. a bit odd, so I’m going to have to reevaluate my design of that.”

    Don’t worry – as long as you don’t use text-mode file I/O for saves, there’s no way people will get angry at you.
    Okay I think I’ll stop criticizing Evan at this point.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pocket full of treasures at King's Story.

meta

