Fool around with an unfinished engine..!

October 4, 2011 § 4 Comments

If you are curious to see exactly what the engine looks like RIGHT THIS SECOND, then today I have a special surprise for you! You can download not only the clunky bug-ridden game, but as a special surprise I’ve also thrown in the extra-fragile editor build as well! Please note you need a screen resolution of at least 1280×800 to run CsEngine_edit.exe

I’m not interested in hearing about little bugs or even large-ish ones because so many things are still simply unimplemented. I would like to know if you experience problems running, or crashes in the non-editor version though, since to my knowledge it at least *runs*. I’m largely letting people try this for shits n’ giggles, because maybe you’re curious or something I dont’ know. As before, jConfig modifies some basic options.

hyperlink….!!

§ 4 Responses to Fool around with an unfinished engine..!

  • Carrotlord says:

    CsEngine itself runs just fine. I can play the game and such. More stuff is implemented than I expected.

    I can’t run CsEngine_edit.exe in any way. I know my screen resolution isn’t exactly typical (1366 x 768) but the thing doesn’t display at all – it just says the program has stopped working and “Windows is checking for a solution”.*

    jConfig works, I believe.

    *Of course, Windows never seems to be able to find a solution.

    • Noxid says:

      You too? SEBTi said that was his screen resolution as well.
      _edit *has* to run at 1280×800 or greater because I don’t have any provisions for it being smaller, since the layout of the GUI is hard-coded. Maybe I’d be able to make it fit into 768px tall but any less than that would require more work to make things fit nicely.

      I forgot to set up a proper error response to the window failing to initalize so it just crashes itself :b

  • trickybilly says:

    Used res. 1920×1080…

    Weird stuff starting from the Chinfish – the 2 Mimigas who want to play tackle tag go flying and I cannot leave the room.

    Tried to use the CSEngine_edit which seemed to look fine at first but froze after a minute.

    Then I’ve got bored.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fool around with an unfinished engine..! at King's Story.

meta

