*grumble grumble*

June 14, 2011 § 3 Comments

After trying most of last week to do the tabs in one particular way, I eventually decided that I was going about the whole thing wrong and need to start over. It just ended up being a whole mess of sloppy fixes and the whole thing made me very grumpy in general. Luckily for me, I always make lots of backups (especially before undertaking something new I might screw up) so it’s just a matter of trying again..

It kind-of seems to work now, which is good.

§ 3 Responses to *grumble grumble*

  • Carrotlord says:

    So I’m assuming that Allegro doesn’t have any built-in tab functionality so you’re forced into making your own.

    While programming, I put tabs into a GUI application once and I kept getting bombed by null pointers. Fortunately I managed to fix it, but it was really annoying while the problem was there. Not exactly fun.

    • Noxid says:

      That’s correct. I really had no idea how it was supposed to work (There’s no such thing in Cave Story, so I have no frame of reference) so that was a bit of a hurdle for me. Plus, the idea was brought up after I was half-way through making the editor so I kind of slapped it on without proper planning, which never turns out well ]:

  • Isn’t Allegro an allergy medication? Or is it Allegra? I prefer Zertec, it’s cheeper!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading *grumble grumble* at King's Story.

meta

