Music Pt.1

April 5, 2011 § 7 Comments

So, as you may or may not know, I’m going to be sort of converting over the music format of the game from .org to .pxtone; Not only do I think that it sounds better, but it’ll also be a good experience in practice with using the PxTone software and making music with it in general. So far, I’ve only gotten a re-made version of Mimiga Village (and even that’s not quite perfect), but there will be more to come. Additionally, this is my last week of classes for the semester,  with exams the following two weeks and then a whole long summer vacation.

§ 7 Responses to Music Pt.1

  • UltimaLink says:

    Just start making the game in C++ or something already.

    • Noxid says:

      This is probably something I should have done a long time ago to be honest.
      Some mixture of hubris and obligation has kept me from doing so. :/
      Hmm..

  • Master Of Mortis says:

    Wait!!! Can Cave Story be modified to play any of the following formats:
    M-peg
    M-peg2
    Mp3
    AIFF
    WMA
    WAV
    MIDI
    FLV
    ACC

    • Noxid says:

      Only if you have a suitable DLL with documentation and a program utilizing it to reverse-engineer
      oh also you need to know how. That could be a issue.

      • Master Of Mortis says:

        What is this “DLL with documentation”? I feel like Rusty in Ocean’s Eleven.

        “Do you know what a magnetron is?”

        “Yeah, it’s the thing that screws up the Greko”

        • Noxid says:

          If you don’t know, then I can’t help you…
          Of course that’s a foregone conclusion so why am I even bothering to type this

  • Master Of Mortis says:

    Uuuhhh….. You (for some unknown reason) enjoy my odd, random comments? I’ve never found my self questioning my own redundancy.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Music Pt.1 at King's Story.

meta

