You must construct additional maps

February 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

Finished my last midterm today. Got 99% on the Computer Science one, significantly less on the economics one, I’m sure it’ll all balance out in the end. This weekend I was testing HyMyNameIsMatt’s mod and I noticed he had a lot of maps so I decided maybe I should make more maps too. Sometimes I forget about the gameplay part of mods.. Anyway, the net result is that there will be a map to traverse between leaving Mimiga Village and arriving at the main area of the Crystal Cave, where there wasn’t before. Sort of like how it was originally, but shorter and less tedious.

§ 2 Responses to You must construct additional maps

  • Hunter says:

    Thats good you have got midterms out of the way.

  • Maintenece area B was added at the last minute actually. I add maps because my skills lie mostly in tile sets and map making. But that’s only because I get OCD when it comes to tiles fitting together perfectly, as it’s the only thing about Cave Story that bothered me.

    And thanks for saying good things about me.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You must construct additional maps at King's Story.

meta

