Generator

December 28, 2010 § 3 Comments

Today I made a generator. It’s really noisy and also marks the point where you can progress onward from the level

But if you did, you would be missing SO MUCH!

How much? well you’ll just have to see to find out. I’m designing things in such a way that people can sort of just run through the levels pretty quickly but there will be many extra details and things to check out. I would like for people to take their time and look around, but who cares what I think, I’m just the developer.

<Post a Comment>

§ 3 Responses to Generator

  • So will there be a loud, noisy generator at every “this is where you go to progress the game” point? Or will you make the points different, while keeping the theme of noisy, big objects?

    Also I don’t know if I’ve commented on this before but King’s new sprite looks really, well, just kind of pissed off. Not what I’d expect the younger King to look like, I guess.

    • Noxid says:

      Well now that would just be silly. Just because I do something once doesn’t mean I have to do it every time.

      And as for the sprite, there will be many different looks as it’s supposed to change gradually as it goes on. I’m also always working on them, I’m never quite satisfied with how it looks.

  • trickybilly says:

    “And as for the sprite, there will be many different looks as it’s supposed to change gradually as it goes on. ” So as you move on with the levels King`s facial expression will follow the emotional change? Cool. Btw. maybe the option to enable playing with other character besides King (Yuki or maybe even as an enemy?) -for a level or two- would be interesting, like Xaser did in Schism. Could be a secret level or…lol it`s much easier to make up this stuff then actually making it, and you know that the best :)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Generator at King's Story.

meta

