I actually did get stuff done

November 29, 2010 § 3 Comments

Yes, I wasn’t resting on my laurels (note to self: what are laurels) while I was away. I managed to get a decent bit of work done, including but not limited to

– Assault mech code converted to text-based, as well as some bugfixes to it
– Mapping basically all of the crystal cave
– Upgrading the graphics for the map system
– Fixing the Mimiga village segment a bit

As for what I meant by upgrading the map system, well, I’ll let the picture explain, since these kind of pics are so easy to make and don’t really give away much for spoilers whatsoever which is nice.

Oh, also, if you want to have a good laugh at my designs here’s basically my concept sketch for the layout here (it’s too big to just have the image, so I’m linking it)  https://n0xid.files.wordpress.com/2010/11/awsm-crystal-cave-plan.png

<Post a Comment>

§ 3 Responses to I actually did get stuff done

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I actually did get stuff done at King's Story.

meta

