Mech animation and other graphics

October 19, 2010 § 6 Comments

One of the big this I did this week was to animate that Mech-thing that I’ve been working on so long. I was kind of intimidated by this task for a long time, because I wasn’t very comfortable with my drawing skills. Finally, though, I steeled my resolve and tried it, and I must say it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. The ability to work in layers was a blessing, and I probably would have never been able to make it move so nicely otherwise. Enough babbling though, here’s what I have:

I also played a bit with some of the graphics for the crystal cave area. I included sprites this time so it’s not so boring to look at.

<Post a Comment>

§ 6 Responses to Mech animation and other graphics

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mech animation and other graphics at King's Story.

meta

