(Mostly) Minor Stuff

September 21, 2010 § 2 Comments

Didn’t get anything particularly exciting done this week, mostly just picking away at some of the various sprites that still need to have their resolution upgraded so to speak. Here’s a bit of what I did – work on the gun sprites and some of the bullets for it (The level 3 bullet is going to get a big graphical upgrade, possibly involving minor ASM work).

Also, I would like to let it be known that lately I’ve started opening up to the idea of having an assistant or 2nd hand of sorts. Basically, it’s like this: I love my mod, and I love working on it. I add things, I have ideas, I draw bits and pieces, and it’s great. But, the problem is that there are certain key areas where I lack both the skill and interest to get anything done in a reasonable timeframe.

I just can’t stand level design and laying out the maps. I could have had something done a while ago, but I refuse to give an update until I have at least one whole new area to show. So, if you think you know how to make a fun level, know (or are willing to learn) TSC, and are able to be somewhat committed, then please drop me a message via my public email, taeganong at yahoo (dot) com.

…I’ll never find anyone with such a demanding set of requirements >_>

<Post a Comment>

§ 2 Responses to (Mostly) Minor Stuff

  • trickybilly says:

    I think the bullet is fine (reminds me of hard-candy though :P). Random suggestion to King`s Story:

    Remember in the beginning of Sorajima Monogatari where you (as Curly) fight against Quote? Quote`s AI was relatively clever (I`m linking you to an older version of Sorajima Monogatari for reference, since Quote got more dumb in the later version of SM (the one found on Mirai Forums) due to complaints he was too hard to fight. Link: http://gmc.yoyogames.com/index.php?showtopic=428116 ) I think fighting against a character (a bot) of the same/similar ability and behavior as you would be fun. It`s like getting a “multiplayer” feeling using bots.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading (Mostly) Minor Stuff at King's Story.

meta

