More Map Tiles

August 24, 2010 § 3 Comments

I swear that someday, SOMEDAY, I will finish this tileset. I will be able to look upon it and say “it is good.” Until that day comes, I will labour ever onward…

So, here’s what I have now. They seem to fit together well enough, so I guess it’s a start. One thing I had a problem with last time was I never felt like there was any variety to break up the pattern.. So, I went back and looked at Pixel’s designs, and he always incorporated some kind of block – it breaks it up visually, and blocks are easy to work with, since they can go pretty much anywhere. So, I guess designing a big block and a small block is next on my list. Oh, and a background…

<Post a Comment>

§ 3 Responses to More Map Tiles

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading More Map Tiles at King's Story.

meta

