Mech: Video

August 17, 2010 § 5 Comments

Alrighty! It’s pretty much debugged I’d say. I still don’t have the graphics, but I’m holding out on doing it myself because I know I’ll just never be able to do it justice; the design is far too complex for my inferior art skills. Here is a short video where I fight it, and you can see all THREE attacks. (Four if you count running into it…)

<Post a Comment>

§ 5 Responses to Mech: Video

  • trickybilly says:

    Good work mate, keep up the mod polishing. Since I`ve left Mirai forums (just got saturated w CS stuff) your mod is my last tie 2 CS. I`ll keep posting here my suggestions as before since I still see fantasy in this project.

    – @ 0:23 -shooting down pose- it seems a little pixely
    – Since you can do almost anything w ASM – can u make King drive a machine, a car etc. (Like at the ending of the mod Schism the players are driving a jeep). My suggestion may seem ambitious, but after all this mod is an ambitious project :P

    • Noxid says:

      Thanks Trickybilly – your support means alot to me.
      The shooting down pose is indeed pixelated – it’s still low-res. Just one more thing on my long, long list.
      As for vehicles, that’s an interesting idea – I had actually already planned something *sort of* similar with a semi-steerable trolley thing. Walk to the front, it goes forward; walk to the back, it goes backwards. A whole vehicle might be quite difficult – But it could also be fun.

  • Xander says:

    Very well done, Noxid! Everytime I come here I see more awesome.

  • joshworx says:

    Hey Noxid, excellent, just excellent! :)

  • igotsthepower9000 says:

    I love the idea of a vehicle, but IMO using the hover bike from grasstown (use the gravity system from the shark fight (name escapes me)).

    That would be an amazing level (a hover bike escape or something)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mech: Video at King's Story.

meta

