Mechs for everybody!

August 3, 2010 § 1 Comment

Do you remember those robots that were Droll sprite edits?
Do you remember how decidedly non-intimidating they were?
How they were largely ridiculous, ineffective, and not really all that fun to fight?

Well that’s about to change, with my next entity redesign. Please enjoy some concept art from my friend Riftcast

I can’t guarantee the final project is going to work *exactly* like above, but it’ll probably turn out somewhat similar. I like it when I don’t have to wing it and think of an attack pattern all by myself :]

Oh also I customised that bar thing on the right today. I’d been looking for that “Blog Subscription” button for a while now… I thought people might find that useful. I could have thought wrong, but hey, at least the option’s there now.

<Post a Comment>

§ One Response to Mechs for everybody!

  • trickybilly says:

    Nice. I`m just back from a 12 hours long trip from the seaside, too tired to type more elaborate then “nice”, but it sums up well. Can you add some “robotic” sounds when the drone is moving (I mean like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aJu8A8dwLd8 )? This also gets back to my previous suggestion of importing big but cool sound effects& music, but it`s up to you. Maybe you can do those sounds in orgmaker too… Oh and one suggestion too: when it fires a lazer (gamma charge) can you make “flashy” effects for it (like the red lasers in Warning Forever http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHSd5GidHn4 ) Going to sleep now…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mechs for everybody! at King's Story.

meta

