Graphics Upgrades

April 27, 2010 § 5 Comments

Been hard at work upgrading the existing graphics. I’ve got this and Mimiga village houses (inside) pretty much completed as far as tilesets go, but the NPCs still need to be redone, as well as the facepics. However, I’m happy to announce that exams are over and thus my school obligations are officially done until September! So, I hope to start making some good progress on this mod over the coming months.

It looks great in full-screen too – I’ll probably set up DoConfig in the next demo so it’s full-screen by default.

Finally, this week’s update is a double feature – I think you’ll be interested in the second half.

https://n0xid.wordpress.com/resolutionpage/

§ 5 Responses to Graphics Upgrades

  • carrotlord says:

    Alright… have fun on your vacation from studies.

  • Cultr1 says:

    I don’t like the 9 in the health bar. It’s too thin.

  • trickybilly says:

    As I said before 640×480 res is pretty. Can u make an even greater res with the same technique u know for 2x res? According 2 my mind u don`t need anything higher then 640×480 at all, just asking of curiosity.

    • Noxid says:

      It’d be really hard. You see.. 640×480 is practically already built-in, it just required some tweaking. At this resolution, it fills the windowed mode screen at a 1:1 pixel ratio. However, if you wanted to make it bigger you’d need to increase the window size and I don’t know how to do that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Graphics Upgrades at King's Story.

meta

