Background for Hub

January 26, 2010 § 3 Comments

First of all, I do believe this is the first time I’ve actually gotten up on a Tuesday morning to update this thing.. Anyway, I’ve gotten a start on tileset graphics for the next level, it’s all still very much in a prototypical stage (Heck, the entire game is) but at the very least I’ve got something to stand on. I’m only going to show you a little smidgen of it for the time being, though.

That’s part of the background for the stage (Yeah, I did my own). There’s a bit more to it than that, but the rest is still just a little bit too rough for me to show just yet. Anyway, I figured having a background for indoors would allow me to have foreground objects and give a sense of depth, rather than just map tiles for a background.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Background for Hub

  • la man says:

    I’m saying COOOOL because I feel like I’ve been being ignore you.

    • N0xid says:

      I wish I had more to show ya’s, but certain things I want to keep a secret and the rest is unmade. If you like, I could post about distributed loads on a cantilevered support, but I think that indeed you would not like, so here we are.

  • trickybilly says:

    I am not sure what is this precisely. The bottom, lighter part looks like it`s made of concrete, the upper part is similar to a metal box (it`s upper part). So I am guessing: is this tileset for a warehouse sort of place?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Background for Hub at King's Story.

meta

