New NPC

November 23, 2009 § 4 Comments

Alright, since last week was so lame, I’m having a super update this week! After you’ve voted in the poll, check out a little clip of my latest work: The rolling thing!

As before, you can follow the link to see a higher quality version on the tubes.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jKexq0L4pg

I’m going to of course give it different graphics, and make it a bit smarter.

hidden text is hidden – Odam, this works gud.

§ 4 Responses to New NPC

  • Keron says:

    That’s pretty neat. I wish you jumped back up the cliff to show what it does when it collides with a wall. Does it ever stop once it gets revved up?

  • N0xid says:

    Well, I didn’t jump back up for a reason ;). It doesn’t do anything else yet, but I’m thinking I’ll make it jump when it hits a wall, and stop rolling if you’re too far away. Otherwise, no, it never stops.

  • UltimaLinkStephen says:

    Cool idea, I can’t wait to see what it is. My bet is some sort of spike creature. Also, will this thing be destroyable? Or does it have infinite/999 HP?

  • N0xid says:

    An invincible enemy that follows you as fast as you can run would be pretty mean!
    for level two.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New NPC at King's Story.

meta

