Level 1 Complete?

November 9, 2009 § 2 Comments

Well, it’s not perfect, but it’s done, I think (barring some more bugfixes… ugh). I can finally move past the introduction and start working on the part of the game where you actually get to play the game!

I don’t think I can show any more pictures of the Mimiga village, but here’s a peek at how the next level is shaping up

Cave1I’m adding dirt so it’s not so monotonous, and I’m working on making some different sized crystal structures you can jump around on. I’ve still got quite a bit of tileset drawing to do, specifically edging on the dirt and adding other environmental features like water and, umm… drapes?

Also in this level, I’ll try my hand at my very first custom NPC. The basic idea for it is that it’s this, uh, thing, and if you wake it up it’ll roll around on the ground chasing you. In theory, it shouldn’t be too hard as long as I can get a grasp on assembly and scriptstates, and I know there’s always plenty of help out there if I get stuck!

§ 2 Responses to Level 1 Complete?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Level 1 Complete? at King's Story.

meta

