Title Screen

October 27, 2009 § 3 Comments

Another week, another update. Most of my work this week has been spent on graphics and stuff, so here’s a little taste of the fruits of my labour; The new title screen!

TitleOld

There’s the old title screen, for comparison

 

TitleNew

And here’s the new version.

Now it’s correctly attributed to me, with the proper version number. Also, a splash of color (But not too much) makes it more exciting to look at. There’s also some other subtle changes, but you’ll have to wait for me to finish a nice demo to find out what those are. The reason it’s taking me so long is that I’ve decided to try my hardest not to rush any part of it so you can have a more enjoyable demo, when it finally does get done.

Oh, and if anybody has suggestions, feel free to speak up. The title isn’t 100% definitive at the moment, so I’m open to any ideas.

§ 3 Responses to Title Screen

  • UltimaLink says:

    I think this is the first mod the ever change the title screen background.

    I like the new title a lot, it seems darker than the original, in a literal and non-literal sense.

  • la man says:

    “I think this is the first mod the ever change the title screen background.

    I like the new title a lot, it seems darker than the original, in a literal and non-literal sense.”

    not really.
    at all.

    eg, runes mod(everything), my mod(colorz), pretty much everyone else’s mod(if you’re just looking for graphics edit)

    ~

    at the mister dixon.
    the bestest thing about black backgrounds is that you can have slick aa stuff, so make things glowy. specially scariness like the eyes.

    also, if you’re using the mimiga mask on the char you see in game so you can have a sword on the title screen, I’ll kill you.

    a much neater way would be to make a 290.rec in the intro, and have the character for 0 seconds be the sword.

    if that made any sense to you.

    anyways, good work, it looks really nifty,
    still lollin over the last version.

  • N0xid says:

    Actually, all I did for the sword was expand the mychar sheet and change the framerects for the title screen animation (It’s handled seperately from character animation), so I didn’t have to give up anything.

    As for anti-alias stuff, I’ll look into it. The resolution is pretty low, but I might be able to work in a bit of blending and soft glow around the edges. The eyes are too sharply defined for sure.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Title Screen at King's Story.

meta

